重要信息

本文件为 Faronics Corporation 和 Faronics Pte Ltd. 及其公司集团的下方所列其他成员的隐私政策:

 

Faronics Corporation

609 Granville St., Suite 1400

Vancouver, BC V7Y 1G5

Canada

 

Faronics Technologies USA Inc.

5506 Sunol Blvd, Suite 202

Pleasanton, CA 94566

United States of America

 

Faronics Pte. Ltd.

6 Marina Boulevard

#36-22 The Sail At Marina Bay

Singapore, 018985

Singapore

 

Faronics (EMEA) Ltd.

8 The Courtyard, Eastern Road,

Bracknell, Berkshire,

RG12 2XB, United Kingdom

 

(以上合称为 “集团”).

本隐私政策中提到的 “Faronics”, “我们”, “我们的” 或 “我们的”,均指的是集团内部的相关公司。

本隐私政策介绍了 Faronics 如何收集、使用和处理您的个人数据。 本通告还介绍了其他一些法律适用情况要求的特定信息,并列出了与您的个人数据有关的权利。

我们会不定期对隐私政策进行更新。我们将在本隐私政策发生变更时于我们的网站上发布通告,从而告知予您。请仔细阅读以下内容,以了解我们对您的个人信息和我们处理此类信息方式的观点和做法。

如果您对我们使用或处理您的个人数据存有任何疑问,请通过电子邮件 dpo@faronics.com 联系我们。

个人数据

个人信息或个人数据是指能识别个人身份的信息(如姓名、地址、信用卡号、电话号码或电子邮件地址)以及能与其他信息结合来识别个人身份的信息。  

我们如何获取您的个人数据,数据来源有哪些

对于以自己的名义或以公司或其他企业法人的名义对我们的产品表现出兴趣、注册或购买我们的产品,或者自己使用我们产品的个人(包括代表此等企业法人的个人代表,如员工、主管或管理人员),我们会收集其个人数据。  或者此类个人也可能代表授权经销商或授权分销商行事。 在本通告中,我们将上述所有个人统称为“客户”).

Faronics 通过各种方式收集个人数据,如在个人填写我们网站上的表格时、向我们发送电子邮件或咨询其他问题时、参加比赛时、在我们社区论坛上发表帖子时、注册、购买某产品或自己使用某产品时、注册或登录至仅限注册用户使用的我们网站的某些版块或基于网络的应用程序时。
.

我们如何使用个人数据及使用依据

T本部分内容介绍了我们处理您个人数据的详细目的、我们处理的个人数据的类别、我们在哪些情况下属于欧盟法规 (EU) 2016/679 范畴下的“控制方”(“欧盟控制方”), 角色以及我们处理您个人数据的法律依据。

Faronics 使用姓名、地址、电话号码、电子邮件地址 (“联系信息”) 和/或信用卡/借记卡号回应和处理问询及订单。在作为欧盟控制方行动时,我们行事的法律依据是在提供服务时追求我们的合法利益属于我们业务运营的一部分。    

此外,Faronics 还可能出于设计和改进产品或服务的目的使用联系信息。在作为欧盟控制方行动时,我们行事的法律依据是在设计和改进产品时追求我们的合法利益属于我们业务运营的一部分。

Faronics 还可能使用联系信息向您发送营销信息,包括提醒您新产品可供购买的相关信息。我们仅在获得您的同意后才会进行上述操作。  在这种情况下,我们可能会在获取您的同意之后,通过信件、电话或电子邮件联系您。您可以随时选择停止接收来自我方的上述类型的任何通信,但请注意,这并不会影响我们在您专门要求我们执行产品维修时联系您。

您的联系信息还可能用于为您提供与您的购买活动相关的信息,并用于不定期管理您的账户。在作为欧盟控制方行动时,我们行事的法律依据是我们有必要履行我们与您签署的合同。  

您的联系信息还可能用于执行您与我们签署的各类合同中的权利,包括用于开具账单和收款。  在作为欧盟控制方行动时,我们行事的法律依据是我们在执行合同的权利期间有必要追求我们的合法权益。

Faronics 还可能使用联系信息以便出售、准备出售或处置我们的全部或部分业务,这包括向任何潜在买方或其顾问提供此等信息。  在作为欧盟控制方行动时,我们行事的法律依据是我们有必要追求出售或处置我们业务或资产时的合法利益。

汇总信息

我们还获取并使用某些汇总数据,如用于各类用途的统计或人口数据 (“汇总信息”)。汇总信息可能来自您的个人数据,但并不会直接或间接泄漏您的身份,因此不属于个人数据。我们可能将汇总信息用于以下目的:改进产品、开发新产品、理解和/或分析使用、需求和一般行业趋势、制定并发布白皮书、报告和汇总前述内容的数据库、与我们的业务有关的任何目的。  我们可能会与第三方分享汇总信息。 汇总信息可能来源于任何客户提供的信息,这些信息可能在使用我们产品的过程中或采用下方介绍的被动数据收集技术进行收集。本通告并不会限制或限定我们对汇总信息的收集和使用。

我们将您的个人信息存储在哪里

我们从您那里收集的个人数据可能被转移至欧洲经济区(“EEA”)以外的地点并存储在那里。此类数据还可能被 EEA 以外地区为我们或我们某家子公司工作的员工处理。此类员工可能参与完成您的订单、处理您的支付详情以及提供支持服务。提交您的个人数据即表示您同意上述转移、存储或处理。我们将采取一切合理必要的手段确保以安全且符合本隐私政策的方式处理您的数据。  集团成员的详细信息(包括各成员所在地点)可在集团网站的“联系我们”页面下的地址部分找到: http://www.faronics.com/zh-hans/company_zh-hans/contact_zh-hans.

我们会将您的个人数据保留多久

仅基于为您提供产品和服务以及满足法规要求之必要,我们才会保留您的个人数据。某些情况下,我们可能会根据特定法律要求无限期保留您的个人数据。

对于我们收集个人信息用于评估我们的产品和服务的情况,在评估结束后或同意被撤销后,我们将继续在现役系统中保留联系信息,最久持续 1 年。此类信息移除后可能仍留存在备份文件或介质中,最久持续 1 年时间。

我们分享个人信息的可能方式

我们分享个人信息的可能方式

  • 为执行 Faronics 的使用条款、政策及其他任何与我们客户的合同关系;
  • 当我们有充分理由认为有必要披露该等信息,以防止或应对欺诈,保护我们的网站或产品免受可能的攻击,亦或保护 Faronics、我们的客户或公众的财产和安全时;
  • 为遵守法律要求,如遵守传唤、担保、监管或类似法律流程;
  • 与全部或部分公司参与任何可能的销售、转移、合并、整合或其他交易有关;
  • 外部专业顾问,如会计、银行家、保险商、审计师和律师;

  • 向为我们的业务活动(例如处理客户支付)提供服务帮助的公司披露。上述公司仅在向我方提供这些服务必须使用个人信息的情况下才会获得授权使用个人信息;及
  • 向在各类项目上与 Faronics 开展合作的公司披露,例如,Faronics 可能出于客户关系管理、电子邮件营销等目的,将个人信息分享给我们的经销合作伙伴。

在我们不是欧盟控制方的情况下的个人信息的转移

在我们不是与您的个人数据有关的欧盟控制方的情况下,我们可能将您的个人数据转移至最初收集信息的国家/地区以外的国家/地区。这些国家/地区可能并未颁布与最初提供信息的国家/地区相同的数据保护法。当我们将个人数据转移至其他国家/地区时,我们将按照本通告中的规定保护此类信息。

遗憾的是,通过互联网进行信息传输无法保证彻底安全。尽管我们将尽一切努力保护您的个人数据,但我们无法保证传输至我们其他经营地点的您个人数据的安全,任何传输风险由您自行承担。我们接收您的个人信息后,将遵照严格的流程和安全规定进行操作,尽力防止信息遭到非授权访问。

Cookie 和其他被动数据收集

Cookies

Cookie 是当您访问我们的网站时存放在您设备上的小文本文件。我们使用 Cookie 识别您的身份和偏好,提升我们网站的访问体验,并为了我们业务的利益收集分析信息。我们的网站混合使用会话 Cookie(随着浏览器会话过期而过期)和持久 Cookie(浏览器会话过期后仍然存在)来高效地提供服务,并提升我们网站的使用体验。我们使用的唯一一类第三方 Cookie 是收集匿名信息的分析/性能 Cookie(如 Google Analytics)。

我们使用以下类型的 Cookie 实现前述目的:

严格必要的 Cookie

此类 Cookie 是运行我们网站所必需的,其包括帮您登录至我们网站安全版块、使用购物车或填写表格的 Cookie。

分析/性能 Cookie

此类 Cookie 用于提供有关我们网站的统计信息,我们会将此等信息用于衡量性能,从而改进我们的网站。这些 Cookie 使我们能够识别并计算访客数量,并了解访客如何浏览我们的网站。此类 Cookie 收集的所有信息都是经汇总的信息,因此是匿名的。

功能性 Cookie

此类 Cookie 用于在您再次访问网站时识别您的身份。这将有助于我们为您提供个性化的内容,定制与您的互动并记住您的偏好。

继续使用我们的网站,即表示您同意我们在您的设备上配置此类 Cookie。您可以激活浏览器上用于屏蔽部分或全部 Cookie 的设置,拦截大多数 Cookie。然而,如果您将浏览器设置为阻止所有 Cookie,您可能无法访问我们网站的全部或部分页面。如要选择不被 Google Analytics 追踪,请访问 http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

使用网站过程中的其他被动数据收集

我们可能被动收集设备信息、日志信息、浏览器类型、查询详情和 IP 地址等信息。  我们使用各类技术(如上方提到的 Cookie、下方介绍的网络信标)和其他用于跟踪您的网页浏览记录、您的交易记录和其他浏览行为的电子文件收集此类信息。  Faronics 可能单独使用网络信标或结合 Cookie 来运营并改进我们的网站,收集有关我们网站使用和与来自 Faronics 的电子邮件或其他电子通信互动的信息。 网络信标是一种透明的电子图片,当您查看与网络信标绑定的特定网站和网站描述时,能够识别您设备上的特定类型信息(如 Cookie)。Faronics 可能在营销电子邮件或其他电子通信中放置网络信标,当您点击电子邮件中指向我们网站的链接时,网络信标会向我们发送通知。

请勿追踪(“DNT”)

由于尚未设定普遍的行业标准或如何解读浏览器 DNT 信号的规则,使用我们的网站时,Faronics 目前并不会回应 DNT 信号。

外部链接/第三方网站

Faronics 的网站可能会提供转向第三方网站或通过第三方网站(包括社交媒体网站)才能访问的链接,此等第三方网站的隐私政策与 Faronics 的隐私政策不同。  即使第三方与 Faronics 通过商业合作或其他方式建立了关系,但 Faronics 不对此等第三方网站的内容、隐私政策或做法承担责任。外部链接仅供方便之用,其访问风险由您自行承担。我们建议您仔细阅读您可能访问的任何网站的隐私政策。

儿童

我们的网站和产品并不专门或有意吸引未成年人,我们也不会故意试图征求或接收儿童提供的任何信息。然而,如果未满 13 周岁的儿童已向 Faronics 提供了个人信息,其父母或监护人应立即通过 联系 Faronics,以便我们将此类信息从我们的文件中删除。

您的权利

您有权要求我们不要出于营销目的处理您的个人数据。

当我们是您的个人数据的欧盟控制方时,您可能拥有多项与处理您个人数据有关的权利,包括:

  • 申请访问由我们处理或控制的您的个人数据的权利;  
  • 申请更正您的个人信息中任何不准确之处的权利,亦或鉴于我们处理数据的目的,申请补足不完整数据的权利;
  • 申请有以下法律依据的操作:

(a) 清除由我们处理或控制的您的个人数据;或

(b) 限制由我们处理或控制的您的个人数据的处理方式;

  • 在有法律根据的前提下,反对我们处理您的个人信息的权利;
  • 在法律许可的程度内,以结构化、机器可读的通用格式接收您的数据的权利,以及将您的个人数据转移至其他控制方的权利;及
  • 向信息专员办公室或其他相关监管机构提出与个人数据处理有关的投诉的权利。请访问 https://ico.org.uk/concerns/ 了解如何提交投诉。
    span>

如果您想要行使任何上述权利,请通过本隐私政策第一部分所述联系方式与我们联系。

ACCOUNT LOGIN

Privacy Policy

Important

This is the Privacy Policy of Faronics Corporation and Faronics Pte Ltd. of and other members of its group of companies as listed here:

 

Faronics Corporation

609 Granville St., Suite 1400

Vancouver, BC  V7Y 1G5

Canada

 

Faronics Technologies USA Inc.

5506 Sunol Blvd, Suite 202

Pleasanton, CA  94566

United States of America

 

Faronics Pte. Ltd.

6 Marina Boulevard

#36-22 The Sail At Marina Bay

Singapore, 018985

Singapore

 

Faronics (EMEA) Ltd.

8 The Courtyard, Eastern Road,

Bracknell, Berkshire,

RG12 2XB, United Kingdom

 

(the “Group”).

Where this Privacy Policy refers to “Faronics”, “we”, “us” or “our”, it is referring to the relevant company within the Group.

This Privacy Policy explains how Faronics collects, uses and processes your personal data. The notice also provides certain information that is legally required and, where applicable, lists your rights in relation to your personal data.

Our Privacy Policy may be updated by us from time to time. We will provide notice of changes to this Privacy Policy by posting the notice on our website. Please read the following carefully to understand our views and practices regarding your personal information and how we will treat it.

If you need to contact us in connection with the use or processing of your personal data, then you can do so at dpo@faronics.com.

Personal Data

Personal information or personal data means information that by itself identifies an individual (such as name, address, credit card number, telephone number or email address) as well as information that can be combined to identify an individual.  

How, and the sources from which, we obtain your personal data

We collect personal data from individuals (including individual representatives on  behalf of companies or other legal entities – such as employees, officers or administrators) who express an interest in, register for, or purchase our products either on their own behalf or on behalf of such legal entities, or use our products on their own behalf.  Such individuals may alternatively be acting on behalf of authorized resellers or authorized distributors. In this notice we refer to all of these individuals as “Customers”).  

Faronics collects personal data in various ways, such as when someone fills out a form on one of our websites, submits an email or other inquiry to us, enters a contest, posts on one of our community forums, registers for, purchases a product or uses a product on their own behalf, or registers or logs on to one of the areas of our websites or web-based applications that are restricted to registered users.

How we may use personal data and our basis for using it

This section provides details of the purposes for which we process your personal data, the categories of personal data that we process and, where we are a ‘controller’ within the meaning of Regulation (EU) 2016/679 (“EU Controller”), the legal bases upon which we rely to process your personal data.

Faronics uses  names, addresses, telephone numbers, email addresses (“Contact Information”) and/or credit/debit card numbers, for responding to and processing inquiries and orders. Where we are an EU Controller, our legal basis for doing so is because it is necessary to pursue our legitimate interests in the provision of services as part of our business operations.    

Faronics also may use Contact Information for the purposes of designing and improving our products and services. Where we are an EU Controller, our legal basis for doing so is because it is necessary to pursue our legitimate interests in designing and improving our services as part of our business operations.

Faronics may also use Contact Information for marketing to you, including alerting you to new product offerings as they become available. We will only do this if we have obtained your consent to do so.  In such circumstances we may contact you by post, telephone or e-mail, subject to having received your consent. You will be given the option to stop receiving any communications from us in this regard at any time, however please note that this will not affect us contacting you about the servicing of products that you have specifically requested from us.

Your Contact Information may also be used to provide you with information in connection with your purchases, and to administer your account with us, from time to time. Where we are an EU Controller, our legal basis for doing so is because it is necessary to perform our contract with you.  

Your Contact Information may be used to and enforce our rights arising from any contracts entered into between you and us, including for billing and collection.  Where we are an EU Controller, our legal basis for doing so is because it is necessary to pursue our legitimate interests in enforcing our rights under contracts.

Faronics may also use Contact Information to sell, make ready for sale or dispose of our business in whole or in part including to any potential buyer or their advisers.  Where we are an EU Controller, our legal basis for doing so is because it is necessary to pursue our legitimate interests in the sale or disposal of our business or assets.

Aggregate Information

We also obtain and use certain aggregated data such as statistical or demographic data for any purpose (“Aggregate Information”). Aggregate Information may be derived from your personal data but does not directly or indirectly reveal your identity and is not personal data. We may use Aggregate Information to improve products, develop new products, understand and/or analyze usage, demand, and general industry trends, develop and publish white papers, reports, and databases summarizing the foregoing, and generally for any purpose related to our business.  We may share Aggregate Information with third parties. Aggregate Information may be derived from information provided by any Customer, from use of our products or from passive data collection techniques described below. This Notice does not restrict or limit our collection and use of Aggregate Information.

Where we store your Personal Information

The personal data that we collect from you may be transferred to, and stored at, a destination outside the European Economic Area (“EEA”). It may also be processed by staff operating outside the EEA who work for us or for one of our subprocessors. Such staff maybe engaged in, among other things, the fulfilment of your order, the processing of your payment details and the provision of support services. By submitting your personal data, you agree to this transfer, storing or processing. We will take all steps reasonably necessary to ensure that your data is treated securely and in accordance with this privacy policy.  Details of the members of the Group, including where they are based, can be found by under Locations on the Contact Us page of the group website: http://www.faronics.com/en-uk/company/contact.

How long we keep your Personal Information

We keep your personal data only for as long as necessary to delivery products and services to you and for us to meet legal requirements which, in some circumstances, may require us to keep some personal data for an indefinite period.

Regarding personal data we collect as part of an evaluation of our products and services, we retain the contact information in active systems for a period of up to 1 year after the termination of the evaluation or upon the retraction of consent. Such data may remain resident in backup files or media for up to 1 year after removal.

How we may share Personal Information

Faronics will not give, sell, share, or trade any personal information to any party outside of the Group except as outlined in this Privacy Policy or with appropriate consent. We may disclose personal information to a third party in the following circumstances:

  • as needed to enforce Faronics’ Terms of Use, policies and any other contractual relationships with our Customers;
  • when we have a good faith belief that the disclosure is necessary to prevent or respond to fraud, defend our websites or products against possible attacks, or protect the property and safety of Faronics, our Customers or the public;
  • as required by law, such as to comply with a subpoena, warrant, regulatory oversight or similar legal process;
  • in connection with any potential sale, transfer, merger, consolidation or other transaction involving all or part of our company;
  • external professional advisers such as accountants, bankers, insurers, auditors and lawyers;

  • to companies that provide services that help us with our business activities such as processing Customer payments. These companies are authorized to use personal information only as necessary to provide these services to us; and
  • to companies that work with Faronics on various projects; for example, Faronics may share personal information for customer relationship management purposes, email marketing purposes, to our reselling partners.

Transfers of Personal Information where we are not an EU Controller

Where we are not an EU Controller in respect of your personal data, we may transfer personal data, to countries other than the country in which the information was originally collected. Those countries may not have the same data protection laws as the country in which the information was initially provided. When we transfer personal information to other countries, we will protect that information as described in this Notice.

Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal data, we cannot guarantee the security of your personal data transmitted to our site; any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your personal information, we will use strict procedures and security features to try to prevent unauthorised access.

Cookies and Other Passive Data Collection

Cookies

Cookies are small text files placed on your device when you visit our Websites. We use cookies to recognize you and your preferences, enhance the performance of our Websites and collect analytical information for the benefit of our business. Our Websites use a mixture of session (which expire with your browser session) and persistent (remain after your browser session expires) cookies to deliver services efficiently and to enhance the experience of using our Websites. The only third-party cookies used by us are analytical/performance cookies such as Google Analytics that gather anonymized information.

We use the following types of cookies for the purposes stated:

Strictly necessary cookies

These are cookies that are required for the operation of our websites. They include, for example, cookies that enable you to log into secure areas of our websites, use a shopping cart or fill in a form.

Analytical/performance cookies

These cookies are used to provide us with statistical information about our websites which we use to measure performance and to improve how our websites work. These cookies allow us to recognize and count the number of visitors and to see how visitors move around our websites. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous.

Functionality cookies

These cookies are used to recognize you when you return to a website. This enables us to personalize our content for you, tailor our interactions with you and remember your preferences.

By continuing to use our websites you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device. You may block most cookies by activating the settings on your browser that allow you to refuse the setting of all or some cookies. However, if you use your browser settings to block all cookies you may not be able to access all or parts of our websites. To opt out of being tracked by Google Analytics across all websites visit http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Other passive data collection from use of websites

We may passively collect such information as device information, log information, browser type, query specifics and Internet Protocol address.  We gather this information through the use of various technologies such as cookies, described above, web beacons (as described below) and other electronic files used to track your navigation of our websites, your completion of transactions and other browsing behavior.  Faronics may use web beacons alone or in conjunction with cookies to operate and improve our websites and to gather information about usage of our websites and interaction with emails or other electronic communications from Faronics. Web beacons are clear electronic images that can recognize certain types of information on your device, such as cookies, when you viewed a particular website tied to the web beacon, and a description of a website tied to the web beacon. Faronics may place web beacons in marketing emails or other electronic messages that notify us when you click on a link in the email that directs you to one of our websites.

Do Not Track (“DNT”)

Because there is not yet a common industry standard or how to interpret browsers’ DNT signals, Faronics does not currently respond to browser DNT signals when interacting with our websites.

External Links/Third Party Websites

Faronics’ Websites may provide links to and be accessed via links from third-party websites, including social media websites, whose privacy policies differ from those of Faronics.  Even if the third-party is affiliated with Faronics through a business partnership or otherwise, Faronics is not responsible for the content, privacy policies, or practices of such third-party websites. External links are provided for convenience only and access to these links is at your own risk. We encourage you to review carefully the privacy policy of any web site you may visit.

Children

Our websites and products are not designed or intended to appeal to minors and we do not knowingly attempt to solicit or receive any information from children. However, if a child under 13 has provided Faronics with personal information, the parent or guardian should contact Faronics immediately at privacy@faronics.com so we can delete such information from our files.

Your rights

You have the right to instruct us not to process your personal data for marketing purposes.

Where we are an EU Controller of your personal data, you may have a number of rights in connection with the processing of your personal data, including:

  • the right to request access to your personal data that we process or control;  
  • the right to request rectification of any inaccuracies in your personal data or, taking into account the purposes of our processing, to request that incomplete data is completed;
  • the right to request, on legitimate grounds as specified in law:

(a) erasure of your personal data that we process or control ; or

(b) restriction of processing of your personal data that we process or control ;

  • the right to object, on legitimate grounds as specified in law, to the processing of your personal data ;
  • the right to receive your personal data in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format and to have your personal data transferred to another controller, to the extent applicable in law; and
  • the right to lodge complaints regarding the processing of your personal data with the Information Commissioner’s Office  or other relevant supervisory body. Please see https://ico.org.uk/concerns/ for how to do this.

If you would like to exercise any of the rights set out above, please contact us using the contact details set out in the first section of this Privacy Policy.

Ready to find out more about Faronics? Let us know how to reach you.

We're here to help you in any way possible.