COPYRIGHT © 1996 - 2023 Faronics Corporation.
Cloud Product Data & Privacy
When you use Faronics products, you entrust us with data regarding your system and your system’s users. We recognize that your privacy and security are valuable, and that in collecting and holding your data we have the responsibility to use it responsibly and keep it secure. To ensure your privacy, we use your data only to provide you with services and to improve those services. To ensure your data security, we ensure the data is stored on secure servers, and erase it when you no longer require our services. Below is an explanation of why we collect your data, how we use it, how long we keep your data, and what types of data we collect. If you have questions about what you see here, don’t hesitate to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Faronics software also collects data regarding our customers, which is used to maintain our relationships with those customers. Customer data is not used to create targeted advertisements.
In addition to our regulated responsibilities, Faronics is committed to following best practices in privacy and data protection. Faronics retains a subset of the data it collects, and will retain your data for as long as necessary to provide our services to you. When the data is no longer required in order to deliver services, and after suitable notice to you, we will delete your data from our system. Generally, this is within 12 months to 2 years of you no longer using our services. This delay meant to provide you with ample time to safely remove the cloud clients from your environment, as the clients cannot be removed after we have erased your data. Note that you may request that Faronics remove your data sooner if you choose. For more details, please see our Terms of Service.
UserVoice is third-party feedback collection tool that is incorporated into the Deep Freeze Cloud Console. It collects and retains data differently than the Faronics products it is a part of; UserVoice does not collect any data until the user enters feedback, at which point a UserVoice account is created for the user based on the personal information they enter. UserVoice accounts and associated data are erased when the user account is deleted, but Faronics can also delete the data at any time upon request.
We're here to help you in any way possible.