Power Save Sample

日趋紧张的财政开支意味着IT专家们把一块钱掰两半来花都可能还嫌不够,但我们也已为你们安排好一切。Faronics Power Save能为您的公司带来的开支节省效果立竿见影。这是一款智能能源管理解决方案,能够防止能源浪费,让您花费的冤枉钱都回到您的口袋中。假设您的单位里有1,000台电脑。通过有效节省能源开支,单单在第一年内您就能节省$50,000的花销。想象一下,倘若能有这么大一笔钱,您能够创造出哪些效益!  现在就来计算一下能节省多少开支吧

这款智能解决方案在后台运作,不会影响最终用户的使用或IT任务的执行。Faronics Power Save设计时就考虑好了一切,内建有智能判断机制,能够准确判断电脑不活跃的状态,实现按时关机。它会对CPU、磁盘、网络、键盘、鼠标、应用程序状态数据进行仔细分析之后才采取节能操作,保证您的用户不会在处理要务途中受到干扰。作为第二重安全把关措施,它会在开始执行操作前提醒用户,并会自动储存已打开的工作。

使用内建的Faronics Core Console,您也可以轻而易举地管理公司内部所有电脑的节能情况。您可以轻松安排唤醒、关机或重启事件,同时还能够对您的配置进行精细调整。创建多个Power Plan(节能计划)让您能够满足不同级别的需求,同时为恰当的日期和时间创建节能效果最为明显的节能方案,增加您的节约效果。当您需要演示快速增长的ROI时,Power Save能够根据本地电价生成详尽的能源使用和节能报表,让您能够轻松应对。让您能够清楚知道每一天都能省下多少额外开支。

  • 智能能源管理是用Faronics Power Save设置的节能措施的名称。设计时就专门考虑到不要对最终用户的使用或IT任务的执行带来影响,因此软件会在进入节能模式之前对电脑的一举一动进行仔细分析,而不仅仅是鼠标键盘。它能够分析CPU、磁盘、网络和应用程序状态,以保证进入节能模式前,不会破坏用户的工作成果。在切实采取操作之前,软件还会提醒用户储存已打开的数据。
  • 详尽报表为您的IT专家和住在C套间里的高级官员提供一目了然的详细数据。在您开始使用软件之前,您可以运行Audit Mode(审计模式)来预计您可能由此节省下来的金额。在您完成设置投入使用之后,您能够以kW/hr(度)的单位看到每天更新的用电节省情况。然后根据当地的电费计算出切实的开销节省额度,让您以此打动您的老板,成为IT管理的英雄。设置了实用的Power Save Dashboard之后,您还能在公司内部分享您的节省数额。所有人都可以通过流行的网络浏览器访问,大家都能够看到公司因节能而节省下来的开销每天都在增长。
  • 最为灵活的设定,Faronics Power Save也没忘记。我们知道所有的规则都会有例外,所以这正是Power Save过人之处。您可以根据您的使用情况来确定规则例外。不论您是想限制用户忽略当前节能设定的时限,还是想要自定义信息内容,Power Save都能办到。而且在用户正在使用某个特定应用程序忙于某个重要项目时,您还可以自动禁用Power Save来防止干扰。
  • 集中式管理,通过内建的Faronics Core Console可轻易实现。现在您仅需轻点几下鼠标,就能够为您单位里的所有电脑计划唤醒和关机事件。您还可以调整您的设定,创建多个Power Plan(能源计划)来满足您单位内部时刻变化的需求,提高您的节省额度。通过有效利用维护或周末时间,您还可以实现节省金额的进一步提高。

关于完整的功能列表,请在线查看或下载PDF文件。

系统需求

Power Save客户端电脑需要Windows 2000 SP4、Windows XP SP3、Windows Vista和Windows 7。Faronics Core 系统需求的相关信息能在Faronics Core用户指南中找到。强烈建议使用Windows管理员帐户安装所有的组件。

  • 每月节省超过36,000千瓦时的用电 ADT在30个办公地点有超过3000点电脑,它们意识到这样会导致极大的能源浪费。不过在支持环保节省能源的同时,他们也能够由此在运营方面节省下数额不菲的开支。ADT原本尝试在员工中倡议执行智能能源节省方案,但收效甚微,所以他们转而采用Faronics Power Save。IT部门喜欢软件中不用通过用户协助即可实现的集中式管控和自动化电源设定。此外,由于它占用的管理工作量较小,使得这款软件方便管理,同时软件基于电脑活动状态的规则使用户也不会受到干扰。由于Power Save,ADT现在每个月能节省下超过36,000千瓦时的用电。
  • 学区勒紧腰带也能过活
    由于要削减开支,Redlands联合学区发现得在能源节省方面大做文章。如果对学区内的5500电脑实行节能管理,那不仅能够减少温室气体的排放量、减少能源消耗,同时还能够节省下显著的运营开销。由于Faronics Power Save能提供非干扰性的能源管理,以及能够清楚展示节能效果的详尽报表,他们自然而然地选择了这款产品。IT不费吹灰之力就完成了软件的安装和配置,现在他们每年节省下来的开支高达$90,000。
  • 为卫星广播通讯节省开支 Thrane & Thrane 公司开发生产的员工大多采用移动办公的方式,因此“主要工作时段”这一概念在公司内似乎并不明晰。由于公司内40%的IT能源成本来自电脑的能耗,因此显见这一块还有提高的空间。于是他们采用了Faronics Power Save这一款灵活性十足,外加能够进行集中式管理的解决方案。虽然从公司的财政预算中拨出这笔采购费用略显紧张,但他们现在每年的电费节省额度也达到了$45,000。此外,由于便于安装和方便配置的特性,软件满足了他们多样化劳动力构成的现实需要。

Faronics Power Save dashboard(仪表盘)显著增强了Faronics Power Save的产品价值,让您单位内的所有员工都能通过网页技术看到能源消耗信息。Power Save信息现已能够通过IIS服务器快速便捷发布。

由于统计数据随时都可以访问,所以能源主管再也不用访问IT系统来生成报告了。  如果要获取其能源消耗方面的信息,主管仅需要用Chrome、Firefox或Internet Explorer浏览器进行访问即可。对于IT而言,通过提供自动生成的按需保镖服务能够节省时间,同时能够专注于IT方面的其他需求上。为每个部门单独生成报表再单独发送已成明日黄花。

Power Save Dashboard真正的精髓在于,它一开始便内置了一系列的小部件,让您能够轻易了解能耗的方方面面。诸如节约趋势,每小时能源节省,节能明星与总计开销节省等信息现在都可以在一个页面上单独显示,一目了然。这为访问者展现了能源管理的宏伟蓝图,同时还为节能目标的实现确立了可评判的标准。每一个小工具都可以单独点击,打开详细报告,并将这份报告打印或以Excel、文本或其他格式导出。

在此处下载Faronics Power Save Dashboard。

关于仪表盘软件安装和使用的详细信息,可于仪表盘使用说明中找到。

Faronics Support

还想进一步了解 Power Save 企业版?
拨打电话 +1-604-637-3333 给我们或是 联系销售人员.
请至我们的 支持网站入口 ,查看关于故障排除常见问题的解答.

Power Save Sample
  • Smart power management is the name of the game with Faronics Power Save. Designed specifically to prevent disruptions to end-users or IT tasks, it analyzes more than just keyboard and mouse activity before going into power savings modes. It can analyze CPU, disk, network, and application status too to ensure it doesn’t wreak havoc on productive users. Before it takes any action, Power Save notifies users to save open data.
  • Detailed reporting provides the ultimate visibility for IT professionals and C-suite executives alike. Before you get started, you can run the Audit Mode to forecast your projected savings. Once you’re up and running, watch the power savings grow daily in kW/hr. Then calculate the savings based on local energy costs to impress your boss and be an IT hero. Share the savings with your whole organization by setting up the handy Power Save Dashboard. Accessible through the most popular Web browsers, now anyone can easily see your organization’s savings grow day by day.
  • Maximum flexibility is easy with Faronics Power Save. We know there are always exceptions to every rule and that’s where Power Save really shines. You define the exceptions that fit your environment. Whether you want to limit how long a user can over-ride their power settings or simply customize the messaging, Power Save has got you covered. And when users are working on mission critical projects using specified applications, you can automatically disable Power Save to prevent disruptions.
  • Central management is easy with the built-in Faronics Core Console. Now you can schedule wake and shutdown events for your entire enterprise with the click of a mouse. You can also adjust your settings to maximize your savings by creating multiple Power Policies to meet the varying demands at your organization. By taking advantage of downtime or the weekends, you’ll realize even more energy savings.

Click here for a full list of features»

System Requirements
The Power Save client computer requires Windows XP SP3, Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8.1. Faronics Core system requirements can be found in the Faronics Core user guide. It is highly recommended that all components be installed using a Windows Administrator account.

Tight budgets mean that IT professionals are trying to stretch their dollars even further so we’ve got you covered. Faronics Power Save will bring immediate savings to your organization. It’s an intelligent power management solution that eliminates wasted energy and puts that money back into your pocket. Let’s say you have 1,000 machines at your organization. By reducing energy costs efficiently you can save $50,000 in the first year alone. Imagine what you can do with all that money!  Calculate your savings now»

This clever pc power management solution runs in the background without disrupting end-users or IT tasks. Faronics Power Save was designed with built-in intelligence to accurately determine when computers are inactive and ready to be powered down. It analyzes CPU, disk, network, keyboard, mouse, and application status data before it takes any action, ensuring your users aren’t interrupted in the middle of something important. As a double safety mechanism, it notifies users before acting and automatically saves open work.

It’s easy to manage enterprise-wide energy conservation with the built-in Faronics Core Console. You can easily schedule wake, shutdown, or restart events, as well as fine-tuning your configuration. Creating multiple Power Policies allows you to meet varying levels of demand and create the most aggressive power conservation policies for the right times and days to maximize your savings. When it comes to demonstrating rapid ROI, Power Save makes it easy with detailed energy use and savings reports based on local costs. It’s clear exactly how much you’re saving every day.

Many power companies across North America are offering rebates for power saving initiatives. Check here to see the rebate available in your local area.

  • Saving Over 36,000 kWh Monthly 
    With over 3000 machines running in 30 locations, ADT realized there was a lot of energy waste. But by going green and saving energy, they would also create substantial operational savings. Asking staff to practice smart energy was unsuccessful, so ADT turned to Faronics Power Save. IT loved the central control and automatic power settings that don’t rely on user compliance. Plus it’s low administration workload, makes it easy to manage, and the activity-based rules make it non-disruptive. Thanks to Power Save ADT was able to save over 36,000 kWh of power each month.
    Read the complete case study»
  • Stretching Budgets Across School Districts
    Tasked with cutting costs, Redlands Unified School District saw a big opportunity with power management. With 5500 machines, not only could they reduce greenhouse gas emissions and reduce power consumption, but they could create clear operational savings. Faronics Power Save was a natural choice because it offered non-disruptive power management with detailed reports clearly demonstrating energy savings. Installation and configuration was a breeze for IT and now they enjoy $90,000 in savings each year.
    Read the complete case study»
  • Creating Savings For Satellite & Radio Communications
    With a mobile workforce focused on development and production, off peak hours were hard to define at Thrane & Thrane. With 40% of IT energy costs coming from PC power consumption, it was clear there was room to improve. They turned to Faronics Power Save for a flexible solution that offered central control. Although finding budget is always a challenge, they’re happy to report $45,000 savings a year. Plus it was easy to install and configure flexible settings that met the needs of their diverse workforce.
    Read the complete case study»
Computer Energy Management with Power SaveComputer Energy Management with Power Save

How can you manage the power used by hundreds or thousands of computers with ease?

Webinar: Power Your Way To SavingsWebinar: Power Your Way To Savings

Many organizations are struggling to do more with less and turning to power management to reduce operating costs. Did you know that Faronics Power Save yields an annual savings of about $30 per machine? Now imagine the savings when you apply this to all of the machines in your organization. And it gets even better. As a preferred rebate vendor, customers qualify for rebates in their area—making it even easier to reduce costs by saving power.

The Faronics Power Save dashboard significantly enhances the value of Faronics Power Save by extending the power consumption information to your entire organization via web technologies. Power Save information can now be published quickly and easily via an IIS server.

By making these statistics readily available, Energy Managers will no longer need access to IT systems to generate reports.  In order to get informed on energy consumption, the manager will simply connect using a Chrome, Firefox or Internet Explorer browser. This saves time for IT by providing automated on-demand reporting services and lets them get back to the business of IT. Running reports and emailing them to facilities is now a thing of the past.

The real beauty of the Power Save Dashboard is that it comes with a set of widgets that give insight into the various aspects of power consumption. Information such as savings trends, hourly power consumption, top energy savers and overall savings can now be viewed on single page. This provides viewers with the big picture of energy management and facilitates the measurement of savings goals. Each widget can be clicked on to launch a detailed report that can be printed out or exported into excel, text and other formats.

Download the Faronics Power Save Dashboard from here.

Detailed instructions on how to install and use the dashboard can be found in the dashboard manual.

Faronics Support

Have questions about Power Save Enterprise?
Call us directly at 1-800-943-6422 or contact sales.
For troubleshooting, check out our Support Portal for answers to frequently asked questions.